Home » Mustafa Parlar Awards Presented to Bilkent Faculty

Mustafa Parlar Awards Presented to Bilkent Faculty

Every year, the Middle East Technical University Parlar Foundation recognizes the achievements of scientists and scholars from a variety of fields for their exceptional research productivity, in honor of the late METU professor Mustafa Parlar. The names of the most recent Parlar awardees were announced in late December 2020.

Four Bilkent faculty members are among the recipients of METU Prof. Dr. Mustafa Parlar Foundation Research Incentive Awards. They are: Asst. Prof. Luca Biancofiore (Department of Mechanical Engineering and UNAM); Assoc. Prof. Emine Ülkü Sarıtaş Çukur (Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering); Asst. Prof. Ferdi Karadaş (Department of Chemistry and UNAM); and Asst. Prof. Burak Ülgüt (Department of Chemistry and UNAM).

Also among the 2020 award recipients are three Bilkent alumni: Assoc. Prof. Berkan Dülek (EE ’03, MS ’06, PhD ’12), Asst. Prof. Elif Nur Fırat Karalar (MBG ’04) and Assoc. Prof. Gülistan Meşe Özçivici (MBG ’02).

Luca Biancofiore
Emine Ülkü Sarıtaş Çukur
Ferdi Karadaş
Burak Ülgüt