Home » Academic Calendar 2020 – 2021

Academic Calendar 2020 – 2021

| Archive | 2021 – 2022 |


8 June 2020, Monday -
15 June 2020, Monday
Pre-registration for FMPA aptitude exams
8 June 2020, Monday -
19 June 2020, Friday
Pre-registration for FADA aptitude exams
29 June 2020, Monday -
2 July 2020, Thursday
Music program aptitude exams
29 June 2020, Monday -
30 June 2020, Tuesday
FADA aptitude exams
1 July 2020, WednesdayInternal transfer applications deadline
6 July 2020, Monday -
10 July 2020, Friday
Theater program aptitude exams
6 July 2020, Monday
Graduation Ceremony
8 July 2020, Wednesday
Graduation Ceremony
10 July 2020, Friday
Graduation Ceremony
13 July 2020, Monday -
24 July 2020, Friday
External transfer applications
15 July 2020, WednesdayNational holiday
22 July 2020, Wednesday
Internal transfer application results sent to the Registrar
24 July 2020, FridayFADA aptitude exams results and scholarships announced
24 July 2020, FridayFMPA aptitude exams results and scholarships announced
27 July 2020, Monday
Offerings for Fall semester finalized
28 July 2020, Tuesday -
21 August 2020, Friday
Course pre-registration
30 July 2020, Thursday (12:30)Half day holiday
31 July 2020, Friday -
3 August 2020, Monday
Feast of Sacrifice holiday
14 August 2020, Friday
External transfer application results sent to the Registrar
24 August 2020, Monday
New graduate student admissions finalized
25 August 2020, Tuesday -
27 August 2020, Thursday
Registration for new graduate students (admitted in 2020)
25 August 2020, Tuesday
Newly created courses reported to departments
28 August 2020, FridayNew minor program and second major applications deadline
28 August 2020, Friday -
29 August 2020, Saturday
Registration for new international undergraduate students (admitted in 2020)
30 August 2020, SundayVictory Day holiday
31 August 2020, Monday -
5 September 2020, Saturday
Registration for new undergraduate students (admitted in 2020)
1 September 2020, Tuesday
Classrooms available to all depts. for scheduling
1 September 2020, Tuesday
Tuition installment plan application deadline for new students (admitted in 2020)
1 September 2020, Tuesday (15:00)
Turkish Exam for International Students
2 September 2020, Wednesday
Departments finalize schedules, quotas, and elective pools
5 September 2020, Saturday -
7 September 2020, Monday
Online GE100 Introduction to Academic Life program registration
7 September 2020, Monday (15:30)
French aptitude test
Fall Semester 
4 September 2020, Friday -
9 September 2020, Wednesday
Required courses pre-loaded
5 September 2020, Saturday -
6 September 2020, Sunday
Exchange students' arrival
6 September 2020, Sunday (09:30)
PAE Exam: 1st stage
6 September 2020, Sunday (18:00)
PAE Exam 1st stage results announced
7 September 2020, Monday (09:00)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-A
7 September 2020, Monday (19:00)
PAE Exam 2nd stage part-A results announced
8 September 2020, Tuesday (09:00)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B writing exam
8 September 2020, Tuesday -
10 September 2020, Thursday
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B speaking exam (by appointment)
8 September 2020, Tuesday
Transfer students' curricula finalized
8 September 2020, Tuesday
New minor program and second major application results sent to the Registrar
10 September 2020, Thursday -
12 September 2020, Saturday
GE100 Introduction to Academic Life program for all new students
9 September 2020, WednesdayTuition due for all continuing students
9 September 2020, WednesdayLast day for leave-of-absence applications
10 September 2020, Thursday
Exchange students' course registration
11 September 2020, Friday (10:00)
PAE Exam 2nd stage exam results announced
11 September 2020, Friday
Courses pre-loaded for new students
11 September 2020, Friday
Elective courses pre-loaded
11 September 2020, Friday (17:30)
Pre-loaded courses announced
12 September 2020, Saturday
Turkish course for new international students
14 September 2020, Monday
English Preparatory Program Period 1 begins
14 September 2020, Monday -
15 September 2020, Tuesday
Course registrations
15 September 2020, Tuesday (14:00)
Elective and required quotas merged
16 September 2020, WednesdayClasses begin
16 September 2020, Wednesday (09:00)
Registration for courses additional to the curriculum begins
17 September 2020, Thursday (09:00)
Optional re-registration for successfully completed courses
22 September 2020, Tuesday (13:00)Course drop deadline
22 September 2020, Tuesday (23:59)Course add deadline
30 September 2020, Wednesday (17:30)
Midterm exam reservation requests end
23 October 2020, Friday (17:30)
Final exams list finalized
28 October 2020, WednesdayNo classes
28 October 2020, Wednesday (12:30)Half day holiday
29 October 2020, ThursdayRepublic Day holiday
30 October 2020, FridayNo classes
31 October - 1 November 2020Classes continue
7 November 2020, Saturday -
15 November 2020, Sunday
Midterm Examinations (No classes)
10 November 2020, TuesdayCommemoration of Atatürk
16 November 2020, Monday
English Preparatory Program Period 2 begins
20 November 2020, Friday (17:30)Withdraw deadline
2 December 2020, Wednesday
Offerings for Spring semester finalized
4 December 2020, Friday -
4 January 2021, Monday
Course pre-registration
27 December 2020, SundayLast day of classes
27 December 2020, Sunday (21:00)Deadline for submitting FZ grades for non-qualifying students
27 December 2020, Sunday (21:00)Students who do not qualify to take final exams (FZ grades) announced
29 December 2020, Tuesday -
12 January 2021, Tuesday
Final exams
1 January 2021, FridayNew Year’s Day holiday
5 January 2021, TuesdayInternal transfer applications deadline
5 January 2021, TuesdayNew minor program and second major applications deadline
8 January 2021, Friday
Classrooms available to all depts. for scheduling
8 January 2021, Friday
Newly created courses reported to departments
8 January 2021, Friday
New graduate student admissions finalized
11 January 2021, Monday -
12 January 2021, Tuesday
Registration for new graduate students
13 January 2021, Wednesday
Last day of Fall semester classes for English Preparatory Program
15 January 2021, Friday
Departments finalize schedules, quotas, and elective pools
15 January 2021, Friday (17:30)Grade submission deadline for instructors
15 January 2021, Friday (17:30)Grades announced
15 January 2021, Friday (09:30)
PAE Exam: 1st stage
15 January 2021, Friday (18:00)
PAE Exam 1st stage results announced
15 January 2021, Friday
Transfer application results sent to the Registrar
15 January 2021, Friday
New minor program and second major application results sent to the Registrar
16 January 2021, Saturday -
17 January 2021, Sunday
Exchange students' arrival
18 January 2021, Monday (09:00)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-A
19 January 2021, Tuesday (19:00)
PAE Exam 2nd stage part-A results announced
18 January 2021, Monday -
20 January 2021, Wednesday
Required courses pre-loaded
20 January 2021, Wednesday (09:00)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B writing exam
19 January 2021, Tuesday -
22 January 2021, Wednesday
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B speaking exam (by appointment)
24 January 2021, Sunday
PAE Exam 2nd stage exam results announced


Spring Semester 
20 January 2021, WednesdayTuition due
20 January 2021, WednesdayLast day for leave-of-absence applications
20 January 2021, Wednesday
Transfer students' curricula finalized
21 January 2021, Thursday
Exchange students' course registration
22 January 2021, Friday
Courses pre-loaded for new students
22 January 2021, Friday
Student evaluations posted on the web
22 January 2021, Friday
Elective courses pre-loaded
24 January 2021, Sunday (17:30)
Pre-loaded courses announced
25 January 2021, Monday -
26 January 2021, Tuesday
Course registrations
26 January 2021, Tuesday (14:00)
Elective and required quotas merged
27 January 2021, WednesdayClasses begin
27 January 2021, Wednesday (09:00)
Registration for courses additional to the curriculum begins
28 January 2021, Thursday (09:00)
Optional re-registration for successfully completed courses
28 January 2021, Thursday
Tuition due (English Preparatory Program)
1 February 2021, Monday
English Preparatory Program Period 3 begins
2 February 2021, Tuesday (13:00)Course drop deadline
2 February 2021, Tuesday (23:59)Course add deadline
15 March 2021, Monday -
17 March 2021, Wednesday
Spring Break (except for English Preparatory Program)
30 March 2021, Tuesday (17:30)Withdraw deadline
1 April 2021, Thursday
English Preparatory Program Period 4 begins
3 April 2021, SaturdayBilkent Day
22 April 2021, ThursdayNo classes (except for English Preparatory Program)
23 April 2021, FridayNational Sovereignty and Children's Day holiday
1 May 2021, SaturdayLabor and Solidarity Day holiday
3 May 2021, Monday -
24 May 2021, Monday
Course requests for Summer School through SRS
11 May 2021, TuesdayLast day of classes
11 May 2021, Tuesday (21:00)Deadline for submitting FZ grades for non-qualifying students
11 May 2021, Tuesday (21:00)Students who do not qualify to take final exams (FZ grades) announced
12 May 2021, Wednesday (12:30)Half day holiday
13 May 2021, Thursday -
15 May 2021, Saturday
Feast of Ramadan holiday
17 May 2021, Monday -
30 May 2021, Sunday
Final exams
19 May 2021, WednesdayCommemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day holiday
2 June 2021, Wednesday (17:30)Grade submission deadline for instructors
2 June 2021, Wednesday (17:30)Grades announced
3 June 2021, Thursday
Last day of Spring semester classes for English Preparatory Program
3 June 2021, Thursday (10:00)
PAE Exam: 1st stage
3 June 2021, Thursday (18:00)
PAE Exam 1st stage results announced
4 June 2021, Friday
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-A
5 June 2021, Saturday (19:00)
PAE Exam 2nd stage part-A results announced
7 June 2021, Monday
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B writing exam
7 June 2021, Monday -
8 June 2021, Tuesday
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B speaking exam (by appointment)
9 June 2021, Wednesday
PAE Exam 2nd stage exam results announced
10 June 2021, Thursday
Tuition due (English Preparatory Program)


Summer School 2021 
3 June 2021, Thursday (16:30)Summer School individual study course application deadline
3 June 2021, Thursday -
4 June 2021, Friday
Course registrations for Summer School
3 June 2021, Thursday
Student evaluations posted on the web
4 June 2021, Friday
Offerings for Summer School finalized
4 June 2021, Friday (23:59)Course drop deadline
7 June 2021, MondayClasses begin
8 June 2021, Tuesday (17:30)Course add deadline
14 June 2021, Monday
English Preparatory Program Period 5 begins
2 July 2021, Friday
Internal transfer applications deadline
7 July 2021, Wednesday (17:30)Withdraw deadline
15 July 2021, ThursdayNational holiday
19 July 2021, MondayNo classes
19 July 2021, Monday (12:30)Half day holiday
20 July 2021, Tuesday -
23 July 2021, Friday
Feast of Sacrifice holiday
2 August 2021, MondayThursdays' course schedule effective
2 August 2021, MondayLast day of classes
2 August 2021, Monday (21:00)Deadline for submitting FZ grades for non-qualifying students
2 August 2021, Monday (21:00)Students who do not qualify to take final exams (FZ grades) announced
3 August 2021, Tuesday -
8 August 2021, Sunday
Summer School final exams
11 August 2021, Wednesday (17:30)Grade submission deadline for instructors
11 August 2021, Wednesday (17:30)Grades announced
13 August 2021, Friday
Last day of Summer School classes for English Preparatory Program
27 August 2021, Friday
Student evaluations posted on the web
30 August 2021, MondayVictory Day holiday