Home » Academic Calendar 2021 – 2022

Academic Calendar 2021 – 2022

| Archive | Printable Calendar Format |


9 June 2021, Wednesday -
18 June 2021, Friday
Pre-registration for FMPA aptitude exams
9 June 2021, Wednesday -
18 June 2021, Friday
Pre-registration for FADA aptitude exams
1 July 2021, Thursday -
2 July 2021, Friday
Fine Arts program aptitude exams
2 July 2021, FridayInternal transfer applications deadline
5 July 2021, Monday -
8 July 2021, Thursday
Music program aptitude exams
15 July 2021, Thursday
National holiday
19 July 2021, Monday (12:30)
Half day holiday
20 July 2021, Tuesday -
23 July 2021, Friday
Feast of Sacrifice holiday
26 July 2021, Monday -
30 July 2021, Friday
Theater program aptitude exams
26 July 2021, Monday -
6 August 2021, Friday
External transfer applications
29 July 2021, Thursday
Offerings for Fall semester finalized
2 August 2021, Monday -
20 August 2021, Friday
Course pre-registrations
3 August 2021, Tuesday
Internal transfer application results sent to the Registrar
6 August 2021, FridayFADA aptitude exams results and scholarships announced
6 August 2021, FridayFMPA aptitude exams results and scholarships announced
18 August 2021, Wednesday
New graduate student admissions finalized
20 August 2021, Friday
External transfer application results sent to the Registrar
24 August 2021, Tuesday -
26 August 2021, Thursday
Registration for new graduate students
25 August 2021, Wednesday
Classrooms available to all depts. for scheduling
25 August 2021, Wednesday
Newly created courses reported to departments
27 August 2021, FridayNew minor program and second major applications deadline
27 August 2021, Friday -
28 August 2021, Saturday
Registration for new international undergraduate students
30 August 2021, Monday
Victory Day holiday
31 August 2021, Tuesday -
5 September 2021, Sunday
Registration for new undergraduate students
1 September 2021, Wednesday
Tuition installment plan application deadline for new students
3 September 2021, Friday
Departments finalize schedules, quotas, and elective pools
4 September 2021, Saturday -
5 September 2021, Sunday
Exchange students' arrivals

Fall Semester 
6 September 2021, Monday (09:30)
PAE Exam: 1st stage
6 September 2021, Monday (18:00)
PAE Exam 1st stage results announced
6 September 2021, Monday -
7 September 2021, Tuesday
Online GE100 Introduction to Academic Life program registrations
6 September 2021, Monday -
9 September 2021, Thursday
Required courses pre-load
7 September 2021, Tuesday (09:00)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-A
7 September 2021, Tuesday (15:30)
French aptitude test
7 September 2021, Tuesday (19:00)
PAE Exam 2nd stage part-A results announced
8 September 2021, Wednesday (09:00)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B writing exam
8 September 2021, Wednesday -
10 September 2021, Friday
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B speaking exams (by appointment)
8 September 2021, Wednesday
Transfer students' curricula finalized
8 September 2021, Wednesday
Turkish course for new international students
9 September 2021, Thursday -
13 September 2021, Monday
GE100 Introduction to Academic Life program for all new students
9 September 2021, ThursdayTuition due for all continuing students
9 September 2021, ThursdayLast day for leave-of-absence applications
9 September 2021, Thursday
New minor program and second major application results sent to the Registrar
10 September 2021, Friday
Exchange students' course registration
11 September 2021, Saturday (13:00)
PAE Exam 2nd stage exam results announced
13 September 2021, Monday
Courses pre-loaded for new students
13 September 2021, Monday
Elective courses pre-loaded
13 September 2021, Monday (17:30)
Pre-loaded courses announced
14 September 2021, Tuesday
English Preparatory Program Period 1 begins
14 September 2021, Tuesday -
15 September 2021, Wednesday
Course registrations
15 September 2021, Wednesday (08:00)
Elective and required quotas merged
16 September 2021, ThursdayClasses begin
16 September 2021, Thursday (09:00)
Registration for courses additional to the curriculum begins
16 September 2021, Thursday (09:00)
Optional re-registration for successfully completed courses
22 September 2021, Wednesday (13:00)Course drop deadline
22 September 2021, Wednesday (23:59)Course add deadline
24 September 2021, Friday (08:00)
Exam reservations begin
28 October 2021, Thursday
No classes
28 October 2021, Thursday (12:30)
Half day holiday
29 October 2021, Friday
Republic Day holiday
30 October 2021, Saturday
No classes
31 October 2021, Sunday
No classes
5 November 2021, Friday (17:30)Withdraw deadline
5 November 2021, Friday (17:30)
Final exams list finalized
10 November 2021, WednesdayCommemoration of Atatürk
15 November 2021, Monday
English Preparatory Program Period 2 begins
8 December 2021, Wednesday
Offerings for Spring semester finalized
10 December 2021, Friday -
30 December 2021, Thursday
Course pre-registration
26 December 2021, SundayLast day of classes
27 December 2021, Monday (12:00)Deadline for submitting FZ grades for non-qualifying students
27 December 2021, Monday (12:00)Students who do not qualify to take final exams (FZ grades) announced
28 December 2021, Tuesday -
11 January 2022, Tuesday
Final exams
28 December 2021, TuesdayInternal transfer applications deadline
1 January 2022, Saturday
New Year’s Day holiday
3 January 2022, MondayNew minor program and second major applications deadline
6 January 2022, Thursday
Classrooms available to all depts. for scheduling
6 January 2022, Thursday
Newly created courses reported to departments
7 January 2022, Friday
New graduate student admissions finalized
10 January 2022, MondayRegistration for new graduate students
11 January 2022, Tuesday
Last day of Fall semester classes for English Preparatory Program
11 January 2022, Tuesday (09:30)
PAE Exam: 1st stage
11 January 2022, Tuesday (18:00)
PAE Exam 1st stage results announced
12 January 2022, Wednesday (09:00)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-A
12 January 2022, Wednesday (19:00)
PAE Exam 2nd stage part-A results announced
13 January 2022, Thursday (09:00)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B writing exam
13 January 2022, Thursday -
15 January 2022, Saturday
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B speaking exam (by appointment)
13 January 2022, Thursday
Departments finalize schedules, quotas, and elective pools
14 January 2022, Friday (17:30)Grade submission deadline for instructors
14 January 2022, Friday (17:30)Grades announced
14 January 2022, Friday
Transfer application results sent to the Registrar
14 January 2022, Friday
New minor program and second major application results sent to the Registrar
15 January 2022, Saturday -
16 January 2022, Sunday
Exchange students' arrival
17 January 2022, Monday -
20 January 2022, Thursday
Required courses pre-load
17 January 2022, Monday
PAE Exam 2nd stage exam results announced

Spring Semester 
18 January 2022, Tuesday
Courses pre-loaded for new students
19 January 2022, WednesdayLast day for leave-of-absence applications
19 January 2022, WednesdayTuition due
19 January 2022, Wednesday
Tuition due (English Preparatory Program)
20 January 2022, Thursday
Transfer students' curricula finalized
20 January 2022, Thursday
Exchange students' course registration
21 January 2022, Friday
Elective courses pre-loaded
21 January 2022, Friday (17:30)
Pre-loaded courses announced
24 January 2022, Monday
English Preparatory Program Period 3 begins
24 January 2022, Monday -
25 January 2022, Tuesday
Course registrations
25 January 2022, Tuesday (08:00)
Elective and required quotas merged
26 January 2022, WednesdayClasses begin
26 January 2022, Wednesday (09:00)
Registration for courses additional to the curriculum begins
26 January 2022, Wednesday (09:00)
Optional re-registration for successfully completed courses
1 February 2022, Tuesday (13:00)Course drop deadline
1 February 2022, Tuesday (23:59)Course add deadline
3 February 2022, Thursday (08:00)
Exam reservations begin
9 March 2022, Wednesday -
13 March 2022, Sunday
Spring Break (except for English Preparatory Program)
18 March 2022, Friday (17:30)Withdraw deadline
21 March 2022, Monday (17:30)
Final exams list finalized
23 March 2022, Wednesday
English Preparatory Program Period 4 begins
3 April 2022, SundayBilkent Day
23 April 2022, Saturday
National Sovereignty and Children's Day holiday
1 May 2022, Sunday
Labor and Solidarity Day holiday
2 May 2022, Monday -
4 May 2022, Wednesday
Feast of Ramadan holiday
9 May 2022, Monday -
23 May 2022, Monday
Course requests for Summer School through SRS
11 May 2022, WednesdayLast day of classes
11 May 2022, Wednesday (21:00)Deadline for submitting FZ grades for non-qualifying students
11 May 2022, Wednesday (21:00)Students who do not qualify to take final exams (FZ grades) announced
13 May 2022, Friday -
27 May 2022, Friday
Final exams
19 May 2022, Thursday
Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day holiday
24 May 2022, Tuesday
Last day of Spring semester classes for English Preparatory Program
24 May 2022, Tuesday (10:00)
PAE Exam: 1st stage
24 May 2022, Tuesday (18:00)
PAE Exam 1st stage results announced
25 May 2022, Wednesday (09:00)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-A
25 May 2022, Wednesday (19:00)
PAE Exam 2nd stage part-A results announced
26 May 2022, Thursday (09:00)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B writing exam
26 May 2022, Thursday -
29 May 2022, Sunday
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B speaking exam (by appointment)
30 May 2022, Monday
PAE Exam 2nd stage exam results announced
1 June 2022, Wednesday (17:30)Grade submission deadline for instructors
1 June 2022, Wednesday (17:30)Grades announced


Summer School 2022 
2 June 2022, Thursday -
3 June 2022, Friday
Course registrations for Summer School
2 June 2022, Thursday
Tuition due (English Preparatory Program)
3 June 2022, Friday (16:30)Summer School individual study course application deadline
3 June 2022, Friday
Offerings for Summer School finalized
3 June 2022, Friday (23:59)Course drop deadline
6 June 2022, MondayClasses begin
6 June 2022, Monday
English Preparatory Program Period 5 begins
7 June 2022, Tuesday (17:30)Course add deadline
29 June 2022, Wednesday (17:30)Withdraw deadline
1 July 2022, Friday
Internal transfer applications deadline
8 July 2022, Friday
No classes
8 July 2022, Friday (12:30)
Half day holiday
9 July 2022, Saturday -
12 July 2022, Tuesday
Feast of Sacrifice holiday
13 July 2022, WednesdayFridays' course schedule effective
15 July 2022, Friday
National holiday
28 July 2022, ThursdayFridays' course schedule effective
28 July 2022, ThursdayLast day of classes
28 July 2022, Thursday (21:00)Deadline for submitting FZ grades for non-qualifying students
28 July 2022, Thursday (21:00)Students who do not qualify to take final exams (FZ grades) announced
29 July 2022, Friday -
2 August 2022, Tuesday
Summer School final exams
5 August 2022, Friday (17:30)Grade submission deadline for instructors
5 August 2022, Friday (17:30)Grades announced
5 August 2022, Friday
Last day of Summer School classes for English Preparatory Program
30 August 2022, Tuesday
Victory Day holiday