Home » Research Centers

Research Centers

Acoustics and Underwater Technologies Research Center (BASTA)
Director: Abdullah Atalar
Tel: +90 312 290 2457
E-mail: basta@bilkent.edu.tr
Ahmed Adnan Saygun Center for Music Research and Education
Director: Yiğit Aydın
Tel: +90 312 290 1324
Fax: +90 312 266 4532
E-mail: yaydin@bilkent.edu.tr
Bilkent Center for Advanced Studies (BICAS)
Director: Salim Çıracı
Tel: +90 312 290 1216
E-mail: ciraci@fen.bilkent.edu.tr
Center for Applied Research on Global Issues (BUCARGI)
Director: Pınar Bilgin
Tel: +90 312 290 1067 – 1249
E-mail: pbilgin@bilkent.edu.tr
Center for Research in Transitional Societies (CRTS)
Director: Güliz Ger
Tel: +90 312 290 2949 – 290 1213
E-mail: ger@bilkent.edu.tr
Center for Russian Studies
Director: Onur İşçi
Tel: +90 312 290 2177
E-mail: onur.isci@bilkent.edu.tr
Center for Turkish Literature
Acting Director: Mehmet Kalpaklı
Tel: +90 312 290 2317
Fax: +90 312 266 4059
E-mail: temerkez@bilkent.edu.tr
kalpakli@bilkent.edu.tr
Center for Turkish Politics and History
Director: Metin Heper
Tel: +90 312 290 1857
E-mail: heper@bilkent.edu.tr
Communications and Spectrum Management Research  Center (ISYAM)
Director: Satılmış Topçu
Tel: +90 312 290 2457 – 290 2458
E-mail: topcu@ee.bilkent.edu.tr
Energy Policy Research Center (EPRC)
Director: Hakan Berument
Tel: +90 312 290 3247
E-mail: eprc@bilkent.edu.tr, berument@bilkent.edu.tr

Halil İnalcık Center for Ottoman Studies
Director: Mehmet Kalpaklı
Tel: +90 312 290 2386
E-mail: kalpakli@bilkent.edu.tr

Institute of Materials Science and Nanotechnology (UNAM)
Director: Hilmi Volkan Demir
Tel: +90 312 290 2513
E-mail: unam@unam.bilkent.edu.tr
Institute of World Systems, Economies and Strategic Research
Director: Orhan Güvenen
Tel: +90 312 290 1660
E-mail: gorhan@bilkent.edu.tr
Law and Economics Implementation and Research Center
Director: Osman Berat Gürzumar
Co-Director: Hüseyin Can Aksoy
Tel: +90 312 290 3493
E-mail:  hcaksoy@bilkent.edu.tr
 Nanotechnology Research Center 
Director: Ekmel Özbay
Tel: +90 312 290 1966
E-mail: nanotechnology@bilkent.edu.tr
ozbay@bilkent.edu.tr
National Magnetic Resonance Research Center
Director: Adnan Akay
Tel: +90 312 290 1154
Faks: +90 312 290 3001
E-mail: aydan@ee.bilkent.edu.tr