Home » Academic Calendar 2018 – 2019

Academic Calendar 2018 – 2019

| Archive |


28 May 2018, Monday -
1 June 2018, Friday
Pre-registration for FMPA aptitude exams
9 June 2018, Saturday -
13 June 2018, Wednesday
FMPA aptitude exams
14 June 2018, Thursday (12:30)Half day holiday
15 June 2018, Friday -
17 June 2018, Sunday
Feast of Ramadan holiday
19 June 2018, Tuesday -
27 June 2018, Wednesday
Pre-registration for FADA aptitude exams
2 July 2018, MondayInternal transfer applications deadline
2 July 2018, MondayFADA aptitude exams
15 July 2018, SundayNational holiday
23 July 2018, Monday
Offerings for Fall semester finalized
25 July 2018, Wednesday -
13 August 2018, Monday
Course pre-registration
3 August 2018, FridayFADA aptitude exams results announced
3 August 2018, FridayFMPA aptitude exams results and scholarships announced
6 August 2018, Monday
Internal transfer application results sent to the Registrar
13 August 2018, MondayExternal transfer applications deadline
20 August 2018, Monday (12:30)Half day holiday
21 August 2018, Tuesday -
24 August 2018, Friday
Feast of Sacrifice holiday
30 August 2018, ThursdayVictory Day holiday

Fall Semester 
3 September 2018, Monday -
8 September 2018, Saturday
Registration for new undergraduate students (admitted in 2018)
5 September 2018, Wednesday
Tuition installment plan application deadline for new students (admitted in 2018)
6 September 2018, Thursday
Classrooms available to all depts. for scheduling
7 September 2018, FridayNew minor program and second major applications deadline
7 September 2018, Friday
New graduate student admissions finalized
7 September 2018, Friday
Newly created courses reported to departments
9 September 2018, Sunday -
12 September 2018, Wednesday
Online GE100 Introduction to Academic Life program registration
10 September 2018, Monday
External transfer application results sent to the Registrar
10 September 2018, Monday -
12 September 2018, Wednesday
Registration for new international undergraduate students (admitted in 2018)
11 September 2018, Tuesday
Departments finalize schedules, quotas, and elective pools
12 September 2018, Wednesday -
19 September 2018, Wednesday
Courses pre-loaded
13 September 2018, Thursday -
15 September 2018, Saturday
Registration for new graduate students (admitted in 2018)
13 September 2018, Thursday (15:00)Turkish Exam for International Students
13 September 2018, Thursday (10:00)
PAE Exam: 1st stage
13 September 2018, Thursday (15:00)
French aptitude test
13 September 2018, Thursday (18:00)
PAE Exam 1st stage results announced
14 September 2018, Friday (09:15)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-A
14 September 2018, Friday (19:00)
PAE Exam 2nd stage part-A results announced
14 September 2018, FridayTuition due for all continuing students
14 September 2018, FridayLast day for leave-of-absence applications
15 September 2018, Saturday
Turkish course for new international students
15 September 2018, Saturday -
16 September 2018, Sunday
Exchange students' arrival
15 September 2018, Saturday (09:15)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B writing exam
15 September 2018, Saturday -
18 September 2018, Tuesday
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B speaking exam
17 September 2018, Monday -
19 September 2018, Wednesday
GE100 Introduction to Academic Life program for all new students
17 September 2018, Monday
New minor program and second major application results sent to the Registrar
17 September 2018, Monday
Transfer students' curricula finalized
18 September 2018, TuesdayExchange students' course registration
18 September 2018, Tuesday
PAE Exam 2nd stage exam results announced
19 September 2018, Wednesday
Courses pre-loaded for new students
19 September 2018, Wednesday
Elective courses pre-loaded
19 September 2018, Wednesday (17:30)
Pre-loaded courses announced
20 September 2018, Thursday
English Preparatory Program Period 1 begins
20 September 2018, Thursday -
21 September 2018, Friday
Course registration
24 September 2018, MondayClasses begin
24 September 2018, Monday (09:00)
Registration for courses additional to the curriculum begins
24 September 2018, Monday (09:00)
Elective and required quotas merged
26 September 2018, Wednesday (13:00)
Optional re-registration for successfully completed courses
28 September 2018, Friday (23:59)Course add/drop deadline
1 October 2018, Monday (14:30)
Exam reservations begin
29 October 2018, MondayRepublic Day holiday
31 October 2018, Wednesday (17:30)
Final exams list finalized
10 November 2018, SaturdayCommemoration of Atatürk
19 November 2018, Monday
English Preparatory Program Period 2 begins
23 November 2018, Friday (17:30)Withdraw deadline
5 December 2018, Wednesday
Offerings for Spring semester finalized
7 December 2018, Friday -
4 January 2019, Friday
Course pre-registration
31 December 2018, MondayLast day of classes
31 December 2018, Monday (21:00)Deadline for submitting FZ grades for non-qualifying students
31 December 2018, Monday (21:00)Students who do not qualify to take final exams (FZ grades) announced
1 January 2019, TuesdayNew Year’s Day holiday
2 January 2019, Wednesday -
15 January 2019, Tuesday
Final exams
11 January 2019, FridayNew minor program and second major applications deadline
14 January 2019, MondayInternal transfer applications deadline
15 January 2019, Tuesday
Last day of Fall semester classes for English Preparatory Program
15 January 2019, Tuesday (10:00)
PAE Exam: 1st stage
15 January 2019, Tuesday (18:00)
PAE Exam 1st stage results announced
16 January 2019, Wednesday (09:15)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-A
16 January 2019, Wednesday (19:00)
PAE Exam 2nd stage part-A results announced
17 January 2019, Thursday
Classrooms available to all depts. for scheduling
17 January 2019, Thursday (09:15)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B writing exam
17 January 2019, Thursday -
21 January 2019, Monday
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B speaking exam
18 January 2019, Friday
Newly created courses reported to departments
21 January 2019, Monday (17:30)Grade submission deadline for instructors
21 January 2019, Monday (17:30)Grades announced
21 January 2019, Monday
PAE Exam 2nd stage exam results announced


Spring Semester 
23 January 2019, Wednesday
Tuition due (English Preparatory Program)
23 January 2019, Wednesday
Departments finalize schedules, quotas, and elective pools
24 January 2019, Thursday
Transfer application results sent to the Registrar
24 January 2019, Thursday -
30 January 2019, Wednesday
Courses pre-loaded
25 January 2019, Friday
New minor program and second major application results sent to the Registrar
28 January 2019, Monday
Courses pre-loaded for new students
28 January 2019, MondayTuition due
28 January 2019, MondayLast day for leave-of-absence applications
28 January 2019, Monday -
29 January 2019, Tuesday
Registration for new graduate students
28 January 2019, Monday
English Preparatory Program Period 3 begins
29 January 2019, Tuesday
Transfer students' curricula finalized
29 January 2019, TuesdayExchange students' course registration
30 January 2019, Wednesday
Elective courses pre-loaded
30 January 2019, Wednesday (17:30)
Pre-loaded courses announced
31 January 2019, Thursday
Student evaluations posted on the web
31 January 2019, Thursday -
1 February 2019, Friday
Course registration
4 February 2019, MondayClasses begin
4 February 2019, Monday (09:00)
Registration for courses additional to the curriculum begins
4 February 2019, Monday (09:00)
Elective and required quotas merged
6 February 2019, Wednesday (13:00)
Optional re-registration for successfully completed courses
8 February 2019, Friday (23:59)Course add/drop deadline
11 February 2019, Monday (14:30)
Exam reservations begin
13 March 2019, Wednesday (17:30)
Final exams list finalized
21 March 2019, Thursday -
24 March 2019, Sunday
Spring Break
27 March 2019, Wednesday
English Preparatory Program Period 4 begins
3 April 2019, WednesdayBilkent Day
8 April 2019, Monday (17:30)Withdraw deadline
22 April 2019, MondayNo classes
23 April 2019, TuesdayNational Sovereignty and Children's Day holiday
1 May 2019, WednesdayLabor and Solidarity Day holiday
3 May 2019, Friday -
4 May 2019, Saturday
Spring Festival
6 May 2019, Monday -
24 May 2019, Friday
Course requests for Summer School through SRS
17 May 2019, FridayLast day of classes
17 May 2019, Friday (21:00)Deadline for submitting FZ grades for non-qualifying students
17 May 2019, Friday (21:00)Students who do not qualify to take final exams (FZ grades) announced
19 May 2019, SundayCommemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day holiday
20 May 2019, Monday -
2 June 2019, Sunday
Final exams
24 May 2019, Friday
Last day of Spring semester classes for English Preparatory Program
24 May 2019, Friday (10:00)
PAE Exam: 1st stage
24 May 2019, Friday (18:00)
PAE Exam 1st stage results announced
25 May 2019, Saturday (09:15)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-A
25 May 2019, Saturday (19:00)
PAE Exam 2nd stage part-A results announced
27 May 2019, Monday (09:15)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B writing exam
27 May 2019, Monday -
30 May 2019, Thursday
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B speaking exam
30 May 2019, Thursday
PAE Exam 2nd stage exam results announced
4 June 2019, Tuesday (12:30)Half day holiday
5 June 2019, Wednesday -
7 June 2019, Friday
Feast of Ramadan holiday
10 June 2019, Monday
Tuition due (English Preparatory Program)
12 June 2019, Wednesday (17:30)Grade submission deadline for instructors
12 June 2019, Wednesday (17:30)Grades announced


Summer School 2019 
11 June 2019, Tuesday
English Preparatory Program Period 5 begins
13 June 2019, Thursday (17:30)Summer School individual study course application deadline
13 June 2019, Thursday -
14 June 2019, Friday
Course registration for Summer School
14 June 2019, Friday (23:59)Course drop deadline
14 June 2019, Friday
Offerings for Summer School finalized
14 June 2019, Friday
Student evaluations posted on the web
17 June 2019, MondayClasses begin
18 June 2019, Tuesday (17:30)Course add deadline
28 June 2019, FridayInternal transfer applications deadline
15 July 2019, MondayNational holiday
16 July 2019, Tuesday (17:30)Withdraw deadline
5 August 2019, MondayLast day of classes
5 August 2019, Monday (21:00)Deadline for submitting FZ grades for non-qualifying students
5 August 2019, Monday (21:00)Students who do not qualify to take final exams (FZ grades) announced
6 August 2019, Tuesday -
9 August 2019, Friday
Summer School final exams
7 August 2019, Wednesday
Last day of Summer School classes for English Preparatory Program
10 August 2019, Saturday (12:30)Half day holiday
11 August 2019, Sunday -
14 August 2019, Wednesday
Feast of Sacrifice holiday
16 August 2019, Friday (17:30)Grade submission deadline for instructors
16 August 2019, Friday (17:30)Grades announced
23 August 2019, Friday
Student evaluations posted on the web
30 August 2019, FridayVictory Day holiday