Home » Academic Calendar 2022 – 2023

Academic Calendar 2022 – 2023

| Archive | 2021 – 2022 |


8 June 2022, Wednesday -
17 June 2022, Friday
Pre-registration for FMPA aptitude exams
8 June 2022, Wednesday -
17 June 2022, Friday
Pre-registration for FADA aptitude exams
21 June 2022, Tuesday
Graduation Ceremony
22 June 2022, Wednesday
Graduation Ceremony
23 June 2022, Thursday
Graduation Ceremony
27 June 2022, Monday -
30 June 2022, Thursday
Music program aptitude exams
1 July 2022, FridayFine Arts program aptitude exams
1 July, 2022Internal transfer applications deadline
8 July 2022, Friday (12:30)
Half day holiday
9 July 2022, Saturday -
12 July 2022, Tuesday
Feast of Sacrifice holiday
15 July 2022, Friday
National holiday
18 July 2022, Monday -
21 July 2022, Thursday
Theater program aptitude exams
25 July 2022, Monday -
5 August 2022, Friday
External transfer applications
27 July 2022, WednesdayFADA aptitude exams results and scholarships announced
27 July 2022, WednesdayFMPA aptitude exams results and scholarships announced
28 July 2022, Thursday
Offerings for Fall semester finalized
29 July 2022, Friday
Internal transfer application results sent to the Registrar
1 August 2022, Monday -
19 August 2022, Friday
Course pre-registrations
10 August 2022, Wednesday
New graduate student admissions finalized
22 August 2022, Monday
External transfer application results sent to the Registrar
23 August 2022, Tuesday -
25 August 2022, Thursday
Registration for new graduate students
25 August 2022, Thursday
Classrooms available to all depts. for scheduling
26 August 2022, Friday -
27 August 2022, Saturday
Registration for new international undergraduate students
26 August 2022, FridayNew minor program and second major applications deadline
30 August 2022, Tuesday
Victory Day holiday
31 August 2022, Wednesday -
5 September 2022, Monday
Registration for new undergraduate students
1 September 2022, Thursday
Tuition installment plan application deadline for new students
2 September 2022, Friday
Departments finalize schedules, quotas, and elective pools
3 September 2022, Saturday -
4 September 2022, Sunday
Exchange students' arrivals
5 September 2022, Monday
Transfer students' curricula finalized
Fall Semester 
6 September 2022, Tuesday (09:30)
PAE Exam: 1st stage
6 September 2022, Tuesday (18:00)
PAE Exam 1st stage results announced
6 September 2022, Tuesday -
7 September 2022, Wednesday
Online GE100 Introduction to Academic Life program registrations
6 September 2022, Tuesday -
12 September 2022, Monday
Required courses pre-load
7 September 2022, Wednesday (09:00)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-A
7 September 2022, Wednesday (15:30)
French aptitude test
7 September 2022, Wednesday (19:00)
PAE Exam 2nd stage part-A results announced
8 September 2022, Thursday (09:00)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B writing exam
8 September 2022, Thursday -
10 September 2022, Saturday
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B speaking exams (by appointment)
8 September 2022, Thursday
Turkish course for new international students
9 September 2022, Friday -
13 September 2022, Tuesday
GE100 Introduction to Academic Life program for all new students
9 September 2022, FridayTuition due for all continuing students
9 September 2022, FridayLast day for leave-of-absence applications
9 September 2022, Friday
New minor program and second major application results sent to the Registrar
12 September 2022, Monday
Exchange students' course registration
12 September 2022, Monday (10:00)
PAE Exam 2nd stage exam results announced
12 September 2022, Monday -
13 September 2022, Tuesday
Courses pre-loaded for new students
13 September 2022, Tuesday (08:00)
Elective and required quotas merged
13 September 2022, Tuesday
Elective courses pre-loaded
13 September 2022, Tuesday (17:30)
Pre-loaded courses announced
14 September 2022, WednesdayCourse registrations
15 September 2022, ThursdayClasses begin
15 September 2022, Thursday
English Preparatory Program Period 1 begins
16 September 2022, Friday (08:00)
Registration for courses additional to the curriculum begins
16 September 2022, Friday (08:00)
Optional re-registration for successfully completed courses
21 September 2022, Wednesday (13:00)Course drop deadline
21 September 2022, Wednesday (23:59)Course add deadline
23 September 2022, Friday (08:00)
Exam reservations begin
27 October 2022, Thursday -
28 October 2022, Friday
No classes
28 October 2022, Friday (12:30)
Half day holiday
29 October 2022, Saturday
Republic Day holiday
30 October 2022, Sunday
No classes
4 November 2022, Friday (17:30)Withdraw deadline
4 November 2022, Friday (17:30)
Final exams list finalized
10 November 2022, ThursdayCommemoration of Atatürk
14 November 2022, Monday
English Preparatory Program Period 2 begins
14 December 2022, Wednesday
Offerings for Spring semester finalized
16 December 2022, Friday -
2 January 2023, Monday
Course pre-registration
21 December 2022, WednesdayInternal transfer applications deadline
21 December 2022, WednesdayNew minor program and second major applications deadline
23 December 2022, FridayLast day of classes
24 December 2022, Saturday (17:30)Deadline for submitting FZ grades for non-qualifying students
24 December 2022, Saturday (17:30)Students who do not qualify to take final exams (FZ grades) announced
26 December 2022, Monday -
9 January 2023, Monday
Final exams
30 December 2022, Friday
New graduate student admissions finalized
31 December 2022, Saturday
No final exams
1 January 2023, Sunday
New Year’s Day holiday
6 January 2023, FridayRegistration for new graduate students
9 January 2023, Monday
Classrooms available to all depts. for scheduling
9 January 2023, Monday
Last day of Fall semester classes for English Preparatory Program
9 January 2023, Monday (09:30)
PAE Exam: 1st stage
9 January 2023, Monday (18:00)
PAE Exam 1st stage results announced
10 January 2023, Tuesday (09:00)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-A
10 January 2023, Tuesday (19:00)
PAE Exam 2nd stage part-A results announced
11 January 2023, Wednesday (09:00)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B writing exam
11 January 2023, Wednesday -
13 January 2023, Friday
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B speaking exam (by appointment)
13 January 2023, Friday
Transfer application results sent to the Registrar
13 January 2023, Friday
New minor program and second major application results sent to the Registrar
13 January 2023, Friday (17:30)Grade submission deadline for instructors
13 January 2023, Friday (17:30)Grades announced
14 January 2023, Saturday
PAE Exam 2nd stage exam results announced
Spring Semester 
16 January 2023, Monday
Tuition due (English Preparatory Program)
16 January 2023, Monday
Departments finalize schedules, quotas, and elective pools
19 January 2023, Thursday
English Preparatory Program Period 3 begins
19 January 2023, Thursday -
24 January 2023, Tuesday
Required courses pre-load
19 January 2023, Thursday
Courses pre-loaded for new students
20 January 2023, Friday
Transfer students' curricula finalized
21 January 2023, Saturday -
22 January 2023, Sunday
Exchange students' arrival
23 January 2023, MondayLast day for leave-of-absence applications
23 January 2023, MondayTuition due
25 January 2023, Wednesday
Exchange students' course registration
26 January 2023, Thursday (08:00)
Elective and required quotas merged
26 January 2023, Thursday
Elective courses pre-loaded
26 January 2023, Thursday (17:30)
Pre-loaded courses announced
27 January 2023, FridayCourse registrations
30 January 2023, MondayClasses begin
31 January 2023, Tuesday (08:00)
Registration for courses additional to the curriculum begins
31 January 2023, Tuesday (08:00)
Optional re-registration for successfully completed courses
3 February 2023, Friday (13:00)Course drop deadline
3 February 2023, Friday (23:59)Course add deadline
7 February 2023, Tuesday (08:00)
Exam reservations begin
4 March 2023, Saturday -
8 March 2023, Wednesday
Spring Break (except for English Preparatory Program)
20 March 2023, Monday
English Preparatory Program Period 4 begins
22 March 2023, Wednesday (17:30)Withdraw deadline
23 March 2023, Thursday (17:30)
Final exams list finalized
3 April 2023, MondayBilkent Day
20 April 2023, Thursday
No classes
20 April 2023, Thursday (12:30)
Half day holiday
21 April 2023, Friday -
23 April 2023, Sunday
Feast of Ramadan holiday
23 April 2023, Sunday
National Sovereignty and Children's Day holiday
1 May 2023, Monday
Labor and Solidarity Day holiday
8 May 2023, Monday -
22 May 2023, Monday
Course requests for Summer School through SRS
15 May 2023, MondayLast day of classes
15 May 2023, Monday (21:00)Deadline for submitting FZ grades for non-qualifying students
15 May 2023, Monday (21:00)Students who do not qualify to take final exams (FZ grades) announced
17 May 2023, Wednesday -
30 May 2023, Tuesday
Final exams
18 May 2023, Thursday
Last day of Spring semester classes for English Preparatory Program
18 May 2023, Thursday (09:30)
PAE Exam: 1st stage
18 May 2023, Thursday (18:00)
PAE Exam 1st stage results announced
19 May 2023, Friday
Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day holiday
22 May 2023, Monday (09:00)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-A
22 May 2023, Monday (19:00)
PAE Exam 2nd stage part-A results announced
23 May 2023, Tuesday (09:00)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B writing exam
23 May 2023, Tuesday -
24 May 2023, Wednesday
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B speaking exam (by appointment)
25 May 2023, Thursday
PAE Exam 2nd stage exam results announced
26 May 2023, Friday
Tuition due (English Preparatory Program)
29 May 2023, Monday
English Preparatory Program Period 5 begins
2 June 2023, Friday (17:30)Grade submission deadline for instructors
2 June 2023, Friday (17:30)Grades announced
Summer School 2023 
5 June 2023, MondayCourse registrations for Summer School
5 June 2023, Monday (16:30)Summer School individual study course application deadline
5 June 2023, Monday
Offerings for Summer School finalized
5 June 2023, Monday (23:59)Course drop deadline
6 June 2023, TuesdayClasses begin
7 June 2023, Wednesday (17:30)Course add deadline
23 June 2023, Friday
Internal transfer applications deadline
26 June 2023, Monday -
27 June 2023, Tuesday
No classes
27 June 2023, Tuesday (12:30)
Half day holiday
28 June 2023, Wednesday -
1 July 2023, Saturday
Feast of Sacrifice holiday
7 July 2023, Friday (17:30)Withdraw deadline
15 July 2023, Saturday
National holiday
31 July 2023, MondayLast day of classes
31 July 2023, Monday (21:00)Deadline for submitting FZ grades for non-qualifying students
31 July 2023, Monday (21:00)Students who do not qualify to take final exams (FZ grades) announced
1 August 2023, Tuesday -
5 August 2023, Saturday
Summer School final exams
7 August 2023, Monday (17:30)Grade submission deadline for instructors
7 August 2023, Monday (17:30)Grades announced
1 August 2023, Tuesday
Last day of Summer School classes for English Preparatory Program
30 August 2023, Wednesday
Victory Day holiday